Hello! My name is Alyssa Dyck. I am a 2o-year-old senior attending BYU-Idaho and majoring in visual communications. I am originally from British Columbia, Canada, however I was mostly raised in Washington state. Some of my hobbies include hiking, snowboarding, and art.

I have virtually no experience with advanced photography (just point-and-shoot photography, the easy kind). I do however consider myself to be fairly experienced when it comes to photo editing in Adobe Photoshop.

alyssadyck_slefie

Photo #1: Salt Flats, Utah.
I captured this photo of my boyfriend and a few of his friends with a Canon Rebel T5i camera. Very minimal edits were made to the lighting on this photo.

Salt Flats, Utah.


Photo #2: Jenny Lake Area, Grand Teton National Park.
I took this photo just a couple days ago while cross-country skiing to Jenny Lake in Grand Teton National Park, in -30 degree weather. The photo was captured with an iPhone 7 camera at about mid-morning. No edits were made.

Jenny Lake Area, Grand Teton National Park.


Photo #3: Pasco, Washington.
I captured this photo of my cute parents with a Canon Rebel T5i camera. I made minor edits to the lighting, minor edits to blemishes/imperfections on their faces, and added scenery to the left side of the page so that it was a long image and they were off centered.

Couple Photo, Pasco Washington.


Photo #4: Hermitage Point, Grand Teton National Park.
This photo was taken on a beautifully clear day at Grand Teton National Park. The water was so still that the reflection was impeccable. It was captured with an iPhone 6s phone camera. We originally had our backpacks and water bottles sitting on the rocks in the picture, so I edited those out.

Hermitage Point, Grand Teton National Park.


Photo #5: Cassidy Arch Area, Capitol Reef National Park.
I snapped this photo of my boyfriend when we were taking a quick break on our way to the top of Cassidy Arch. It was taken with a Canon Rebel T5i camera, and no edits were made.

Cassidy Arch Area, Capitol Reef National Park.


Photo #6: Saltair Venue, Salt Lake City.
This photo was simple taken with a iPhone 6s camera in October 2015. I ended up liking the photo because of how the hands/arms naturally had the silhouette effect. No edits were made.

All Time Low Concert, Saltair.


Photo #7: Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming.
I took this photo with a Canon Rebel T5i camera, with a zoom lens. No edits were made.

Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming.


Photo #8: North Window, Arches National Park.

I captured this photo with a Canon Rebel T5i camera. I cropped it just enough so you can’t see the bottom of the North Window, making the picture appear more extreme.

North Window, Arches National Park.

Leave a Reply

