P7AlyssaDyckScreenshot

  1. Description: This project consisted of creating an original logo and web page to demonstrate skills in html, CSS, and design.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): The first thing I did for this project was create the logo using Adobe Illustrator. Next I created the text to input into my web page. After figuring out the basic layout of how I wanted things, I built the basic code using html. After I checked out the code and got my page looking the way I wanted it to, I began with the design aspect of the project. I planned the color scheme, and found a background image. I then put together the CSS coding until everything looked the way I wanted. I had my draft critiqued by two peers, and then made the finalizing touches on the project.
  3. Message: The message demonstrated in this web page is that Black Diamond Snow Gear is a great company for snowboarders/skiers to buy their equipment from.
  4. Audience: The audience targeted is those involved or interested in skiing, or snowboarding.
  5. Top Thing Learned: The top thing that I learned was that when your web page isn’t showing up the way you want it to, that means there is something wrong with the code and not with the program. Sometimes figuring out what is going wrong means looking through the code line by line til you spot the problem.
  6. Color scheme and color hex(s): The color Scheme that I chose is monochromatic, with the use of the colors mint green, and black. The Hex’s for those two colors are, #000000 and #d1e8c5
  7. Title Font Families & Category: The font that I used throughout my entire web page was “Helvetica,” which is a sans-serif font.
  8. Copy Font Families & Category: The font that I used throughout my entire web page was “Helvetica,” which is a sans-serif font.
  9. Changes made to the CSS: Some of the changes I made to the CSS include the following: The logo image, the background image, the text colors, the text fonts, the border color, the body background color, the spacing in between lines, and the character of the text (bold/italicized).
  10. Word Count: 377
2 thoughts on “Project 7: Web Page

  1. Alyssa, your web page is my favorite out of all the ones I looked at. It is trendy and captivating! Your use of mint green, black and white is perfect for your snow gear company. I would definitely shop at your store. I love your photo. If I didn’t want to spend time in the snow before, I do now after viewing your web page. Your logo is cool. “Black Diamond” was a great name and theme for your company because it matches “Black diamond” slopes.

    Check out Ariel’s web page at https://arielgeorgecomm.wordpress.com/2015/11/20/project-7-web-page/

    Like

Leave a Reply

