P6AlyssaDyck P6AlyssaDyck2

  1. Description: This project demonstrates my abilities with use in Adobe InDesign to create a business card and letter head.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): First I brainstormed ideas for possible layouts for my business card and letterhead. I then took my company and created a logo for it using adobe illustrator. From there I used that logo to create an appropriate letterhead using Adobe InDesign. I created the business card next. I used the shape and line tools to create the little symbols next to the type. I had both pieces critiqued and finished up some finalizing touches. I then made it look more presentable as if to present it to a client.
  3. Message: The message is that Custom Longboard Designs is a trendy and professional business to go to for your longboard designs.
  4. Audience: The target audience is teenagers to young adults interested in longboarding.
  5. Top Thing Learned: The top thing I learned is the importance of having a signature appearance for a brand/company. If my business card looked completely different from my letter head then I would not be able to create a signature look which would confuse the consumer.
  6. Color scheme and color names: The color scheme I used is called Big Split Complementary. It includes the outer ring of the colors red, blue, yellow, and green.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: For the title font I used bold versions of the font “Titillium Web,” a san serif font.
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: For the Copy font I used thin versions of the font”Titillium Web,” a san serif font.
4 thoughts on “Project 6: Stationary

  1. Alyssa this looks awesome, definitely one of my favorites! Your color scheme is great and you promoted the company really well. I love, love, love your business card from the maroon background to the phone number in a longboard to the little email and such symbols. It is really organized and is great for the audience you are trying to reach! The only thing is that in terms of a real company I would have a separate email and website that is specifically for the company. Great Job! Check out your classmate Abby’s project https://comm130visualmedia.wordpress.com/2015/11/07/project-6-stationery/

    Like

Leave a Reply

