AlyssaDyck-P4-Montage-Train

  1. Description: This project demonstrates my ability to make a montage design using Photoshop.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, Steps taken while designing): First I brainstormed ideas to use for my project. After choosing an idea I found a family picture to use. I then edited the picture, adjusted the lighting, levels, and vibrance, and brought out the teal colors in the girls shirts. Afterwards, I put in the temple image and blended the edges into the family picture. I then found a textured image to put over the images and added a layer mask so I could show and hide however much and wherever I wanted for that layer. I then finished with adding the quote and typography of choice.
  3. Message: The message is that families are so important to our eternal happiness.
  4. Audience: The audience that this design is focused towards is families, specifically the parents of families.
  5. Top Thing Learned: The top thing that I learned when completing this project is to print before turning in a “finalized” project because it may appear differently.
  6. Filter / Colorization used and where it was applied: I applied a slight “warm filter” to my family image and I also used the sharpen option on the faces of the family.
  7. Color scheme and color names: I used the Analogous color schemes and included the colors green, teal, and blue.
  8. Title Font Name & Category: For the Title font I used “Squares,” which is a sans serif font.
  9. Copy Font Name & Category: For the Copy font I used “Andada,” which is a slab serif font.
  10. Thumbnails of Images used:
  11.   FamilySLCTemple
  12. Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site): http://www.ldschurchtemples.com/saltlake/
4 thoughts on “Project 4 Montage

  1. Hi Alyssa! I absolutely love your design. It’s so cool that you chose to use a picture of your own family, but it still applies to anyone who views it. I think it’s really nice how the picture of your family blends into a picture of the temple. The design of your text is well done as well. I like the repeating elements of the squares. Good job!
    Here’s a link to Angelique’s blog:
    https://angeliquewinterton.wordpress.com/2015/10/24/p4-montage-project/

    Like

  2. The first thing I notice when I view your image is the great use of texture. Adding the texture from the beach to accent your family is a great way to blend the two images together. The text is also very readable and it draws one’s eyes to then view the temple, which creates good flow. I think I most enjoy the lighting though, it really expresses the theme, and using two images with great light adds to this effect.

    Here is another image I really liked: https://angeliquewinterton.wordpress.com/2015/10/24/p4-montage-project/

    -Spencer Wind

    Like

Leave a Reply

