P3-AlyssaDyck

  1. Description: Demonstrating photography and editing skills through adding color to an original design to create a photo design.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles): The first step was brainstorming what I wanted to do for this project. After thinking it through, I decided to make an ad poster for my custom longboard designs that I create for people. I then figured out what type of layout and area I wanted to take the photo. I found a willing victim to be in my photo (my boyfriend) and went and took the picture. Next I needed to edit the photo. I played around with the levels, brightness, hue/saturation, vibrance, and coloring, until I had a complete picture that I was satisfied with. Then I began adding my own design elements to the page. After completing a rough draft, I had it critiqued. I then touched up the piece, and made it complete.
  3. Message: The message is that they can get really cool custom longboard designs from this provider.
  4. Audience: The audience targeted in this ad is teenagers up to young adults, that enjoy longboarding.
  5. Top Thing Learned: The top thing that I learned was that there are so many amazing tools that you can use to enhance your photos in Photoshop. I had used Photoshop a lot previously for design work, but before this I had not had the opportunity of editing photos with the program.
  6. Color scheme and color names: The color scheme I used is called Big Split Complementary. It includes the outer ring of the colors red, blue, yellow, and green.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: The font I used is called “Wire One” and is a sans serif font.
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: “Wire One,” a sans serif font.
  9. 7 (Thumbnail of the original unedited photo.)
  10. Date and location you took the photo(s) I took the photo at the old sugar mill in Rigby, ID on Tuesday, October 13th.
2 thoughts on “Project 3: Photo Design

  1. Wow I love your design! It seriously looks professional. I love your color scheme and the way it connects with your picture, and I LOVE how you got those design images of longboards! How perfect! Overall, really great job on your design, keep up the awesome work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

