AlyssaDyck-01-Light-Outside

Light 1: Outside

AlyssaDyck-02-Light-Outside

Light 2: Inside

AlyssaDyck-03-Composition

Composition 1: Thirds

AlyssaDyck-04-Composition

Composition 2: Lead Room

AlyssaDyck-06-Focus-Background

Focus 1: Background

AlyssaDyck-05-Focus-Foreground

Focus 2: Foreground

I really enjoyed doing this project and had a lot of fun capturing these photos. I do not have a lot of experience in photography so this project really taught me a lot. For the first picture, I made sure that the sky didn’t get washed out while taking the picture. When I took it into Photoshop I tuned it up a bit using the levels and adding some vibrance. The second photo I added my own light to inside by setting up a lamp. Then I edited the brightness a little bit. For the third photo, I tried to align the male subject of the photo on one of the lines for the rule of thirds so that he will become the focus even though he isn’t centered in the photo. I also played around a little bit with the levels and the vibrance. The fourth photo demonstrated lead room because the subject is facing negative space. I added some brightness and vibrance to this photo.

Finally, for the last two photos I worked on the element of Focus. For the fifth picture I focused on the background area, and then held the button while I re-framed the picture to include the long board. This resulted in the long board being blurry which is the exact look I was going for.  I did the opposite with the sixth picture so that the background was blurry instead. Then I took both photos and added vibrance, and edited the levels.

2 thoughts on “P3 Activity: Photography

  1. First of all, awesome longboard. I really loved the print on it! Your outside shot was great. Even in the harsh sunlight, you got that awesome blue sky, that wasn’t blown out at all. Your focus skills were very sharp, giving great debt of field. Good job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

